Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

About Us

About Us

Innovations Academy at Folsom Cordova

A Virtual Online Public School

Innovations Academy is designed as a traditional school in a virtual environment, we fall under Independent Study Guidelines.  Therefore, we must ensure that each student and parent/guardian understands our Independent Study Policy and agrees to Innovations Academies' requirements by attending orientation prior to the completion of enrollment.

Students new to the district, and who reside in the district, may enroll directly at Innovations Academy unless the student has an IEP. Students with an IEP plan should enroll at their school of residency and inform them of your desire to attend Innovations Academy.

Orientations are held weekly on Tuesday or Wednesday.  For more information about orientation, please contact our office.

Innovations Academy Established 2021

Google Map


  View Larger Map

Office Hours: 7:30AM - 4:00PM

916-294-2445 or 916-294-9105  (Fax)916-294-2446 
Administration & Registration:                                                                     Student Resources & Activities                                        
10848 Gadsten Way, Bldg. A                                                                            10886 Gadsten Way Bldg. D,
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670                                                                              Rm D16 Support & Resouce Offices
  • Administration Office – Entrance A-1                                                        Rm D17 Student Learning Lab & Space Cave
  • Registration Office – Entrance A-19

 Administration

Kimberly Walker, Principal kwalker@fcusd.org                                         Ann Botsford, Assistant Principal abotsfor@fcusd.org 

Stacey Michelini, Administrative Assistant smicheli@fcusd.org             Sara Cavero, Counselor   scavero@fcusd.org

Sravi Vasappanavara, Registrar svasappanavara@fcusd.org                   Keely Flores, Clerk, kflores@fcusd.org

Support Staff

Bailey Stark, Speical Ed. Resource  bmstark@fcusd.org                          Jeffrey Steer, Mental Health Spec. jsteer@fcusd.org

Joan Trotta, Psychologist   jtrotta@fcusd.org                                            Carmen Willie, Psychologist        cwille@fcusd.org

Faculty

2nd-3rd grade                                                                                                         4th-5th grade

Ms. Cramer jcramer@fcusd.org                                                                          Ms. Solorzano SSolorza@fcusd.org

6th grade                                                                                                                  7th-8th grade 

Ms.Colondres mcolondres@fcusd.org                                                               Ms. Buckman sbuckman@fcusd.org

Ms. Strang BStrang@fcusd.org                                                                          TBD  @fcusd.org

9th-12th grade                                                                                                           9th-12th grade

Ms. Doyle mdoyle@fcusd.org                                                                               Mr. Hanson rhanson@fcusd.org 

Ms. Lyons mlyons@fcusd.org                                                                               Ms. Smith ecsmith@fcusd.org